About Me

header ads


Rebati Mohan, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate for Tripura East Lok Sabha constituency, filed his nomination papers on Monday.

A huge rally was taken out as BJP candidate Rebati Mohan proceeded to file file his nomination at Ambassa.

The Tripura East Lok Sabha seat is reserved for ST candidate.

During the rally carried out in Ambasaa Jamthum Bazaar, Rebati Mohan was accompanied by Tripura chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb and deputy chief minister Jishnu Dev Varma.

Besides, the MLA of Ambassa and Surma constituencies were also present when the party candidate filed his nomination papers.

While addressing the rally, deputy chief minister Jishnu Dev Varma stated that the BJP brought an end to the misrule of the Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) in Tripura.

The BJP and IPFT formed coalition government after winning the State Assembly polls in 2018 throwing Left Front government’s rule for 25 years.

“For the last 25 years, CPI-M has exploited the common people and finally, the BJP rescued the people,” said Dev Varma.

He urged the people to vote for the BJP candidate in the upcoming Lok Sabha election for witnessing more development.

Lok Sabha poll will be held in Tripura East parliamentary constituency in the second phase on April 18. While the parliamentary polls to Tripura West constituency will be held in first phase on April 11.

Though the BJP and IPFT are partners in the Tripura government, the IPFT has fielded its own candidates for both the parliamentary seats.

Monday, a day ahead of the last day of nomination filing for the 2nd phase of polls slated to be held on April 18, the BJP, IPFT and Amra Bangali candidates filed their nomination papers on the day.

NC Debbarma from the IPFT and Krishna Dhan Chakma also filed their nomination papers before the returning officer Vikas Singh at Ambassa on Monday.

All the candidates carried out rallies before filing their nomination papers.

After filing nominations, all the political parties expressed their confidence of winning the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.