About Me

header ads


UNI: As per the theme of leaving no voter unenrolled, the Ninth Voter Day has been observed in all the four subdivisions in the northern Tripura district of Dhalai here today.

In the programmes, voters have been present in huge numbers. Especially, the new voters and students have also participated with enthusiasm and zeal. Besides discussing on the importance of the day voter identity cards have also been distributed among the voters. The administration has taken it as a measure to encourage the new voters and students for being a part and parcel of the democratic system.

In the programmes, the new voters have expressed their delight for being honoured and greeted.

The District Magistrate (DM) Vikash Singh has become the sole officer in the state along with nine other from seven states to achieve national award on National Voters Day today.

On National Voters Day, the Election Commission of India confers awards to District Magistrates or District Returning Officers to honour and accept their excellence. This year ten officers have been awarded from Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Telengana, Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura. From Tripura DM of Dhalai Vikash Singh has been awarded the "Best Electoral Practises under election management".

This honour has created an atmosphere of delight among the election officials and officers in the district. The in-charge DM cum Additional District Magistrate Dilip Kumar Chakma has congratulated the DM for achieving this award.